Skip to content

Hear My Plea

8 July , 2009

Today is the day that i officially feels lazy to go work. Mind you that I’m not a good example. and not that i did it like a pro.

but to tell you the truth, i used to be a very kiasu, kiasi and kiabor person. meaning? during high school, i never get an MC even I’m being offered one. i remember during Form6, i was very very sick. no matter who persuade me, i just don’t want get an mc. at that period, getting a mc by all means you are incapable, lazy or simply a bad student.

This year, surprisingly my first year to obtain a mc. not that i never get sick before, but i never get one as i use my own personal leave to get a rest if I’m sick. and i thought getting mc was very hard. this year, increasing workload and involving in extra activities, falling sick is so damn easy.

that horrible weekend, i can’t ever stopped getting flashing back of no slumber land for a whole week. not mentioning none of your colleagues understands the need of finishing that slides or don’t even dream of them giving support. bah. i burst into tears for the first time ever in hospital limbang. maybe because I’m stewped so i can’t finish the slides. or I’m incompetent compare to mrling or mschan. i admit. i tell myself repeatedly I must do this, no matter how my underlings said bad things about me, annie told me to cincai doing it, even I’m on my own, in the power of God I will.

I thanked God we get into top 5, but deep down in my heart I’m not into this anymore. more surveys needed to be done. and I just pray that His Almighty will granted me wisdom to deal with this situation. no more doing this during office hours and learn how to prioritize things from now on.

Ah yea, the topic today. I get a leave simply because I want to have extra nap time. after all, I’m just a human 🙂 Forgive me, will yea?

Thank you

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 9 July , 2009 9:23 pm

    lazy people do cincai work. sometimes, eventhough there’s nothing for us in it in terms of money or whatsoever, by doing great it helps to add in values to ourself. whatever it is, i’ll be supporting you all the way! gambatte!

  2. lily permalink*
    9 July , 2009 9:37 pm

    thank you deardear..but i reckon you always complained i didn’t have enough sleep and dint eat much :/ not very supportive also. but I’m thankful all those wee hours you’ve spend waiting for me finishing my work, truly you’re the best dd 😀

  3. 9 July , 2009 9:43 pm

    That’s not because I’m not being supportive, that’s because I don’t want you to get sick later on. 🙂

  4. lily permalink*
    9 July , 2009 9:45 pm

    I’m still getting sick also le..from sakit angau 😦 all your fault :S

  5. 9 July , 2009 9:53 pm

    Ha ha ha .. That one I can’t help lah .. no doctor can cure liw leh

Leave a comment