Skip to content

OMG, It’s him…

12 June , 2007

It was the day…a very normal day indeed…At least that is what I thought….a normal day turn up to be a not very normal. That day was my bro birthday, so I’m thinking of giving the big boy a treat at KFC and a movie…

After 5 rounds at Bintang Jaya, feeling frustrated finding a parking space…feel like giving up liao…God must be hearing my prayers as juz as soon I feel like giving up…there..just nice…a parking space..waiting for my Kancil to park in…hee πŸ™‚

My bro and me walked happily to the lift…waiting…and wait about more 15minutes (huh, why so long wan)…then finally..it came. Everybody was busy cramping in the little size of lift…seriously,the thing only can fit in 8 person once (taking into consideration everybody had a small size like me :P)…

Then, without any alarm…a guy came in…I remembered he wore a black T-shirt and plain rugged jeans…with the metal chain that guys always like to hang on their pants…I looked at the guy…he looked familiar..black hair…bit of messy style…bit mature..then I just realized it was him…really him…He just stand in front of me, with his back just backed my face…he smelled just the same, the same familiar scent…He doesn’t change much just the fact he’s getting older and more mature…I couldn’t believe myself…trying hard to calm myself down…don’t want to look over reacted huh…calmly…waited the lift to stopped…

When the lift stopped, he walked out first ..to give way to others…(Oh, after so long I still think he such a gentlemen)..then my bro turn…and I was patiently waited my turn to got out(phew, finally)…He just stood there..realizing my existence..hell, that moment I felt like my heart going to stopped beating any moment now…We looked at each other…none of us spoked…or even utter the word ‘Hi’…We just stand there and stared at each other..lasted about 10 seconds gua…Oh, his eyes..look sad(pathetic?), look like couldn’t let go..like…I just don’t know how to put in words..

I just walked away…my bro just realize my weird reaction but didn’t say anything…All this while,I was thinking what if …or what would happen..after 2 years, I keep having visions what kind of place would we met again…would or not I get angry of him again…I even practicing in front mirror..just to get the look right or the perfect gesture or at least a perfectly normal ‘Hello’…

In the end nothing really happened…strange I felt nothing…numb…no more that hush..no more that lovey dovey feel…no even speck of hate..nothing…I’ve just realized… This time I’ve really let go… :-D..finally

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 13 June , 2007 1:37 pm

    this was the theme that i used to use on my blog .. he he he .. welcome to wordpress. hope you’ll like it here. πŸ™‚ and about that ..

    well, wounds heals at their own time and their own space .. listen to Over You – daughtry .. you’ll know .. he he he

  2. 14 June , 2007 12:43 am

    should say hi, to judge his reaction πŸ˜€ so you joined the dark side!!!!!!! may the force be with you… (to keep on blogging lar..) hmm.. scents.. sometime that never fail to re-enact the memories everytime you smell that special scent..

  3. 14 June , 2007 12:44 am

    i mean ‘something’ not sometime. lol..

Leave a comment